Wednesday, May 08, 2013

UIS College of Business and Management honor society inducts 26 new members

The University of Illinois Springfield Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society chapter inducted 26 College of Business and Management students and two faculty members during the ceremony on May 4, 2013 in Brookens Auditorium.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The society grants admission to the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate class and the top 20 percent of the graduate students.

Students inducted at this year’s ceremony include:

Bloomington: Socrates Krishnamurthy
Brighton: Anna Cadmus
Champaign: Joseph Hanna
Chicago: Vivica Futrell
Lincoln: Brian Spencer
Lombard: Donald Wallace
Loves Park: Jacob Vaiden
Mahomet: Rebecca McNaught
Mason City: John Tracy
Meredosia: Shaun Kerr
Mt. Zion: Ashley Tague
Mundelein: Shingfai You, Walter Dudzic
Pecatonica: Ryan Bouray
Quincy: Barbara Stoll
Springfield: Fredrick Jackson, Dennis Holloway, Roger Graves, Melissa Frost, Yiman Li
Warrenville: Renee A. Ismail

Eagan, MN: Simi George
Jefferson City, MO: Thomas Hildrich
Lihue, HI: Jason Blake
Washington, D.C.: Thomas Ohs

Faculty members inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma were Lisa Chen, Ph.D. and Ben Walsh, Ph.D.

The mission of the society is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society, and to serve its lifelong members.

For more information about the honor society and recipients, contact Jorge Villegas at 217/206-7972 or

No comments: