Tuesday, May 04, 2010

College of Business and Management honor society inducts new members

The University of Illinois Springfield Beta Gamma Sigma honor society chapter inducted 39 College of Business and Management students and three faculty members during a ceremony on Sunday, May 2, 2010 in Brookens Auditorium.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The society grants admission to the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate class and the top 20 percent of graduate students.

Students inducted at this year’s ceremony are Aaron W. Banks, Bernard A. Barth, Jeffery Becker, Gary L. Conway, Sheri Nicole Denning, Lori L. Dinquel, Paul D. Donahoe, B. Andrew Fiddes, Greg Filla, Jacob Paul Flori, Sam Ganci, Laura Christine Besaw-Gasparas, Adam S. Havrilka, Daniel S. Hunt, Azizunisa Husain, Genelle Iocca, Ryan Dean Johnson, Heather L. Jones, Justin M. Kiefer, Ai Kindlon, Tyler Ray Krofchick, Nojud A. Malouf, Katharine May Morris, Samantha Rachel Moultry, Hisham Mudathir, Alicia A. Murphy, Rhonda Neubauer, Todd Michael Newton, Kate Perkins, Thomas E. Rodden, Scott Anthony Sacco, Sam Saladino, Sarah L. Schierer, Kelly Shaughnessy, James E. Stephens, Niccol Stout, Kiley Underwood, Richard Walker and Marybeth Young.

Faculty members inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma are James Hall, Ph.D., Donald Morris, Ph.D. and Sangeeta Parameshwar, Ph.D.

The mission of the society is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members.

No comments: